Team Players

128 Teams Contest Nike Playarena League Championship

« Back to list
06 July 2013
Poland Poland   

The beginning of Nike Playarena League Championship is just one week away. 128 teams will play for the Nike Playarena League title in five tournaments.

Nike Playarena League is the biggest nationwide minifootball league in Poland. 125 000 players in 92 cities participated in over 15 000 matches during 2012/2013 season. Now, the best teams from each local league will compete in countrywide Nike Playarena League Championship. First four tournaments, which will take place in July, will bring out 32 best teams in polish minifootball. Then those teams will fight for Nike Playarena League Championship title in the middle of August.

Herkules Maniana Squad – the last year’s champions – are thought to be the strongest team in the upcoming competitions and are cast as initial favourities. Nevertheless, teams like Spartan Lesnica, Flying Dragons Lodz or IceStorm Lubin will try to ruin their plans of defending the title.

Nike Playarena League Championship is the most important event for the coach of the Poland Minifootball National Team. The most skillful players chosen after all tournaments will form the national team, which is planning to play in the upcoming miniEURO in Greece.